Lobby feed · 27 August 2026

Betty Casino Review — Licensed Slots in Ontario and Alberta

Betty Casino is a Canadian online slots site run by Betty Gaming CA Ltd. of 199 Bay Street, Toronto. It is registered with the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario and listed by iGaming Ontario as operator ID 246, and it holds AGLC licence 120255 for Alberta. Those two provinces are the whole map: players in Quebec, British Columbia and Manitoba are turned away, and your balance is kept separately in each province you play from. The lobby holds 5,322 games from 67 studios, deposits start at $1 through Interac, and the operator states that 90% of withdrawals are processed automatically. There are no live dealer tables and no sportsbook — Betty is slots, shows, bingo and crash games only.

Slots12 Evolution showsBingoCrash Live tablesSportsbook 19+ in Ontario · 18+ in Alberta

By the editorial team of bettycasino.radio.fm · updated 9 September 2026 · AGCO / iGO operator ID 246 · AGLC 120255

Key facts · TL;DR

Eight things to know before you open betty.ca

OperatorBetty Gaming CA Ltd.199 Bay Street, Suite 4000, Toronto
OntarioiGO operator ID 246AGCO registration · 19+
AlbertaAGLC licence 120255Operating Agreement with AiGC · 18+
Timeline2022 · 2023 · 2026Founded · Ontario launch · Alberta launch
Lobby5,322 games · 67 studiosCounted from the public lobby feed
DepositsFrom $1 CAD$250 CAD per transaction, plus a daily limit
PaymentsInterac · Apple Pay · Google PayVisa and Mastercard — and nothing else
Trustpilot4.4 of 5 · 9,856 reviewsWidget embedded on betty.ca itself
betty.ca home page on a phone: the B coin badge, BetGuard mark, Ontario province pill, the partner strip and 'Trusted by half a million Ontario Players' with the Trustpilot line (screenshot)

betty.ca on a phone, 27 August 2026: the operator leads with the Ontario player count, the Trustpilot line and the BetGuard mark.

Betty casino · the brand

What Betty Casino actually is

Betty was founded in 2022 — in its own words, "to shake up the world of online casinos" — and opened its Ontario storefront in March 2023. Alberta was added in 2026, once the province set up its own regulated market under the Alberta iGaming Corporation.

The company behind the site is Betty Gaming CA Ltd., at 199 Bay Street, Suite 4000, Toronto, Ontario M5L 1A9. The operator's own line reads: "Betty.ca is operated by Betty Gaming CA Ltd. … licensed and regulated by Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario and managed by iGaming Ontario." In the iGaming Ontario register the entry is "Betty Gaming CA, Ltd", operator ID 246, site "Betty", categories Casino and Bingo. Casino Betty in Alberta runs under AGLC licence 120255.

Betty calls itself "Canada's Licensed Online Slots Casino", and that is not a figure of speech. There are no dealer-run tables anywhere in the catalogue, there is no sportsbook, and the two register categories — Casino and Bingo — are the whole product. The tone is chatty ("Hey there! We're Betty.", "Fun Is Never Far"), the product is narrow: a very large slots floor with a dozen Evolution shows, bingo with a demo mode, crash games, scratch cards and a daily wheel. If you were looking for a Betty online casino that also runs blackjack tables, this is not it — see how the catalogue breaks down in our Betty slots lobby breakdown.

  1. 2022Betty is founded. Corporate traces: linkedin.com/company/bettygaming and a Greenhouse job board; founders are not named publicly.
  2. March 2023Ontario launch under AGCO registration and an Operating Agreement with iGaming Ontario — the register still stores the logo under a 2023-03 path.
  3. 2025Native app ships: iOS release on 21 March 2025, followed by the Android build ca.betty.app.
  4. 2026Alberta opens under AGLC licence 120255 with an "Alberta Launch Giveaway" in the promo code and a separate Alberta privacy policy dated June 2026.
CasinoBingoLive dealer tablesSportsbookPoker room
Border check

Who can open an account: two provinces, three refusals

Betty is not "Canada-wide". The operator's own text is unambiguous: "The Betty App is only available in Alberta and Ontario." Everything else on the map is a no.

Open
ON
Ontario · 19+
AGCO registration and an Operating Agreement with iGaming Ontario. Personal data is collected "on behalf of, and as agent to, iGO". Live since March 2023.
Open
AB
Alberta · 18+
AGLC licence 120255 and an Operating Agreement with the Alberta iGaming Corporation. Data is collected "as an agent of AiGC". Live since 2026.
Turned away
QC
Quebec
No account. Betty routes you to betty.com — a different site with different terms.
Turned away
BC
British Columbia
No account. Geolocation blocks the login.
Turned away
MB
Manitoba
No account. Geolocation blocks the login.
Map of Canada with Ontario and Alberta filled in gold — the only two provinces where Betty accepts accounts; 19+ in Ontario, 18+ in Alberta
Gold = Betty accepts accounts. Ontario at 19+, Alberta at 18+. Every other province and territory is outside the map.

The two ages are not a typo. Ontario and Alberta are two different regulators with two different rulebooks, so Betty casino Ontario players must be 19, while Alberta players can open an account at 18. For everyone outside those two provinces the operator itself shows a "Go to Betty.com" button and sends them to a separate storefront whose operator and licence are not disclosed in the Canadian code. The full province-by-province answer — including the Kahnawake question and what happens to a Betty casino Canada account when you move — is on the Ontario and Alberta eligibility page.

Straight from the lobby

The lobby in numbers: 5,322 games, not "over 4,500"

Betty's marketing says "over 4,500 games". We pulled the operator's public lobby feed on 27 August 2026 and counted every enabled title: 5,322 Betty casino games from 67 studios. The marketing line undersells the floor by more than 800 titles.

4,500+
What the operator says
5,322
What the feed says · 27 August 2026
Sweet Bonanza 1000 by Pragmatic Play — cover from the Betty lobbySugar Rush 1000 by Pragmatic Play — cover from the Betty lobbyGates of Olympus 1000 by Pragmatic Play — cover from the Betty lobbyBook of Dead by Play'n GO — cover from the Betty lobbyStarburst by NetEnt — cover from the Betty lobbyGonzo's Quest II: Return to El Dorado by NetEnt — cover from the Betty lobbyWanted Dead or a Wild by Hacksaw Gaming — cover from the Betty lobbyLe Bandit by Hacksaw Gaming — cover from the Betty lobby

eight of the 5,322 — covers exactly as Betty serves them

Nine platforms feed the floor

  • Light & Wonder1,098
  • Relax1,091
  • Games Global999
  • Evolution532
  • Pragmatic Play501
  • Play'n GO372
  • Pariplay323
  • IGT264
  • Blueprint142

Games Global and Light & Wonder both distribute other studios' titles, so a Red Tiger or a 1x2 Network slot is counted once under its platform.

Studios by title count

Games Global 969Pragmatic Play 501Play'n GO 372IGT 264Red Tiger 225Hacksaw Gaming 189Bragg 166Relax Gaming 136Light & Wonder 133NetEnt 128Wazdan 118Nolimit City 109Playson 94Stakelogic 90Push Gaming 38Evolution 12

Land-based names — IGT, Aristocrat, Konami, Everi, AGS — are unusually well represented for an online lobby, which explains why Cleopatra Grand sits next to Sweet Bonanza 1000. Recent additions in the last week of August alone included Toxic Waste (Jinx/Relax), Udder Carnage Holy Cow! (Gaming Corps), Zhao Cai Zhu: Yo Ho Hog (IGT), Alpha Gods Zeus 2 Wild Surge (Games Global) and What's Up? Witches (NetEnt).

Twelve Evolution products — all shows, no dealer tables

Crazy Time, MONOPOLY Live, MONOPOLY Big Baller, Monopoly Roll'em, Funky Time, Mega Ball, Crazy Coin Flip, Lightning Storm, Ice Fishing, Marble Race, Crazy Balls and a branded Betty's First Person Roulette. Dealer-run blackjack, baccarat and roulette are absent.

Crazy Time — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
Crazy Time
MONOPOLY Live — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
MONOPOLY Live
Funky Time — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
Funky Time
Mega Ball — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
Mega Ball
Ice Fishing — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
Ice Fishing
Betty's First Person Roulette — Evolution show cover from the Betty lobby
Betty's First Person Roulette
Betty lobby: dark grid of game cards with category chips such as Most Popular, Hot New Releases, Games Global Legends and Live Game Shows (screenshot)
The lobby on betty.ca: category chips across the top, ranked rows of game cards below. Filtering by studio is one tap away from the search icon.

Every studio with its exact count, the newest titles and the Evolution list in full are on the Betty online slots lobby page.

Deposits, withdrawals and Interac

Five ways in, Interac in the middle

The complete list of payment methods at Betty is short: Interac, Google Pay, Apple Pay, Visa and Mastercard. That is all of it — no iDebit, no Instadebit, no Paysafecard, no MuchBetter, no e-wallets and no cryptocurrency.

Interac is the central rail, not one option among many. The operator's code mentions it more than a hundred times, there is a dedicated Interac e-Transfer withdrawal flow tied to your e-mail address, the Interac e-mail is verified separately from your login, and the footer carries the "®Trademark of Interac Corp. Used Under License" line. CAD withdrawals go back the way they came in.

The numbers that matter: the minimum deposit is $1 CAD, a single transaction is capped at $250 CAD, and there is a daily deposit limit on top. On the way out, Betty states that "we process 90% of withdrawals automatically" and titles the screen "Withdraw Instantly with Betty". Card processing runs through Nuvei/SafeCharge and Worldpay with 3-D Secure via Cardinal Commerce; identity checks go through Onfido, addresses through Addressy, and there is a separate Source of Funds form for larger volumes.

Interace-Transfer in and out · separate e-mail verification
Apple Pay · Google PayDeposits from the phone wallet
Visa · Mastercard3-D Secure via Cardinal Commerce
Not offerediDebit · Instadebit · Paysafecard · MuchBetter · Trustly · Skrill · Neteller · crypto
LimitValue
Minimum deposit$1 CAD
Per transaction$250 CAD
Daily deposit capSet in the account
Withdrawals processed automatically90% (operator's figure)
CurrencyCAD (plus non-withdrawable Betty Coins)
The rule most reviews break

Why you will not find bonus figures here

Ontario's Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming, issued by the AGCO, bar inducements, bonuses and credits from being advertised to the general public. They may be shown on an operator's own channels and in channels a player has actively opted into — and the standard extends the duty to the operator's marketing affiliates. Alberta, under AGLC and AiGC, takes the same approach.

The operator lives by the same rule. In the schema.org mark-up on betty.ca the promotion is described only as "A promotional offer available to eligible Ontario players 19+. Terms and conditions apply.", with eligibleRegion pinned to "ON" — the numbers are deliberately kept out of search snippets. So is this page.

What we can say in words: a welcome offer exists, it takes the form of free spins on a first deposit, the only play-through requirement is on the deposit itself rather than on the spin winnings, and the spins expire after two days. For the actual figures, sign in at betty.ca.

Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming
Inducements, bonuses and credits are not advertised to the general public — only on the operator's own channels and to players who opted in. The duty extends to marketing affiliates.
AGCO · OntarioAGLC / AiGC · Alberta
description"A promotional offer available to eligible Ontario players 19+. Terms and conditions apply." eligibleRegion"ON"
the numbers live behind the login →
Betty casino app

Betty app in one paragraph

The Betty casino app is a real native build in both stores, not a bookmarked web page. On the App Store it is listed as "Betty Casino: Real Money Slots", id 6743212841, seller Betty Gaming, Inc, first released on 21 March 2025 and at version 1.150.4 as of 15 August 2026, rated 4.57 of 5 from 15,045 votes (shown as 4.6 in the store), 18+, iOS 16.4 or later, 18+ in the store. On Google Play the package is ca.betty.app by Betty Canada, rated 4.3 from 11.1K reviews with 100,000+ installs, updated 20 August 2026. Site and app are one React Native code base with over-the-air updates, and a PWA exists too — so the app is a convenience, not a requirement. Install steps and the first-launch checks are on the Betty app page.

App Store · iOS4.57 / 515,045 ratings · v1.150.4 · 15 Aug 2026iOS 16.4+ · 18+ in the store
Google Play · Android4.3 / 511.1K reviews · 100,000+ installsca.betty.app · updated 20 Aug 2026 · 18+
Three names, one operator

Three names that get confused with Betty

Searches around this brand collide with two other addresses. They are not the same thing, and only one of them is the Canadian casino this review is about.

This reviewBetty · betty.ca

The Canadian storefront operated by Betty Gaming CA Ltd. under AGCO/iGO in Ontario and AGLC in Alberta. All of its external links point to Canadian regulators and help lines: agco.ca, igamingontario.ca, aglc.ca, betguard.ca, connexontario.ca, gamesenseab.ca.

Different brandBettyWins

A separate brand aimed at the German-speaking market. It has no relationship with Betty Gaming CA Ltd.: across the 874 KB of betty.ca front-end code, every localisation string and the complete list of external domains, it is not mentioned once.

Different storefrontbetty.com

Where the operator sends players from outside Ontario and Alberta via a "Go to Betty.com" button. Its operator and licence are not disclosed in the Canadian code, and its terms are its own.

The identity check in full — register entries, KYC provider, payout mechanics — is on Is Betty Casino legit?.

Betty casino reviews

What the reviews say

The only large public body of Betty casino reviews is Trustpilot: 4.4 of 5 from 9,856 reviews, read straight from the widget endpoint the operator embeds on betty.ca.

The breakdown is not a spotless profile, and we would rather show it than round it: 7,216 five-star reviews (73.2%), 1,071 four-star (10.9%), 383 three-star (3.9%), 237 two-star (2.4%) and 949 one-star (9.6%). Almost one review in ten is a one-star complaint. Casino Guru and AskGamblers carry no Betty entry at all — provincial Canadian brands are thinly covered there — so Trustpilot remains the single dataset worth reading, and we read the negative tail on the legitimacy page.

4.4Trustpilot · 9,856 reviews · 27 August 2026
5★7,216 · 73.2%
4★1,071 · 10.9%
3★383 · 3.9%
2★237 · 2.4%
1★949 · 9.6%
Questions people bring here

Betty Casino FAQ

Six answers we get asked for most often — each one is also marked up for search engines, word for word.

Is Betty Casino available across Canada?
No. Betty accepts players in Ontario and Alberta only, and the operator says so directly: "The Betty App is only available in Alberta and Ontario." Quebec, British Columbia and Manitoba residents cannot open an account. If you sit outside those two provinces, Betty itself routes you to betty.com, which is a separate site with separate terms.
Why does my Betty balance look empty after I moved provinces?
It is not a fault. Betty keeps your balance, bonuses and game history separately for each province: "Your balance, bonuses, and game history are maintained separately per province." An Ontario balance does not follow you into an Alberta session, and switching provinces is subject to iGaming Ontario and AiGC rules.
How old do I have to be to play at Betty?
Nineteen in Ontario and eighteen in Alberta. The two provinces run different minimum ages because they are two different regulators: AGCO with iGaming Ontario in one case, AGLC with the Alberta iGaming Corporation in the other.
Does Betty Casino have live dealer tables or sports betting?
Neither. The catalogue contains twelve Evolution products and every one of them is a game show or a First Person title, including a branded Betty's First Person Roulette. There are no dealer-run blackjack, baccarat or roulette tables, and iGaming Ontario lists Betty under Casino and Bingo only.
Why does this page not list the welcome bonus amount?
Because Ontario's Registrar's Standards for Internet Gaming bar inducements, bonuses and credits from being advertised to the general public outside an operator's own channels, and that duty extends to marketing affiliates. Alberta applies the same approach. You will see the current offer once you are signed in at betty.ca.
Which payment methods does Betty accept?
Interac, Google Pay, Apple Pay, Visa and MasterCard. That is the complete list: no iDebit, no Instadebit, no Paysafecard, no e-wallets and no cryptocurrency. Deposits start at $1 CAD, single transactions are capped at $250, and the operator states that 90% of withdrawals are processed automatically.
Verdict

Who Betty is for — and who should skip it

Good fit

  • You live in Ontario (19+) or Alberta (18+)
  • You want slots and game shows, and 5,322 titles is a feature
  • Interac in and out matters more than e-wallets
  • You value $1 deposits and automated payouts

Not a fit

  • You want dealer-run blackjack, baccarat or roulette
  • You bet on sports
  • You need crypto, Paysafecard or e-wallets
  • You live in any province other than Ontario or Alberta
Open betty.ca Affiliate link · 19+ in Ontario, 18+ in Alberta
Play with limits. Gambling is not a source of income. Betty offers deposit, loss and playtime limits, timeouts of 1 day to 3 months and self-exclusion. If gambling stops being fun, BetGuard 1-833-776-7171 (iGaming Ontario's centralised self-exclusion), ConnexOntario 1-866-531-2600 and GameSense Alberta 1-833-447-7523 are free and confidential. More on our safer play page.